18. What’s Going On Behind The Scenes


It’s been just over a month since I posted my last article, and it might seem that I’ve given up on updating my blog because of the relatively long silence between articles. Thankfully, dear reader, I can assure you that is not the case.

For the past six weeks, I have been on what has technically been my university’s winter vacation, but in reality, has been full-time work for me at my job. I had to sacrifice my winter holiday to make up for the part-time work I do for them during the term. And it felt like quite a long haul. Many days spent doing the donkey-work at a professional quantity surveying firm started to take quite a toll on the senses, but I have emerged back into a new semester at the beauty that is the University of Cape Town.

That’s not to say I didn’t do any writing during that time. On the contrary, I have been toiling away, researching for and writing a mammoth review to do with The Beatles and a 2007 musical based on their music, Across The Universe. It’s a track-by-track comparison between the film and the originals, and it’s taking a hell of a long time to assemble. But it’s a labour of love, and will be a real treat for any fans of the Fab Four (of which I’m sure there’s quite a few on Planet Earth).

It’ll probably be my longest yet (about one-fifth complete, I estimate) and most deserving of my time. So this update is just to break the silence and let anyone who cares to read The Eagle’s Nest that there’s definitely some work going on behind the scenes, but it’ll be a while before it’s all revealed. Hopefully varsity projects and tests won’t delay it too much…

Till later, folks,

Kurt

(P.S. If you haven’t noticed already, I’ve categorised each post I make, and the categories can be found on the top-left of every page. Very useful for navigating the site and finding past blog posts. Enjoy!)

One response to “18. What’s Going On Behind The Scenes

  1. Nicely put from an important blogger

Leave a Reply

